12 Days of Cookies – Chewy Oatmeal Cookies – Day 8

8 Dec

Confession: I am a lazy baker. We are all friends here so I can admit that I lack the attention to detail that other bakers possess. For example, when my cookies come out of the oven, they are rarely the same size or shape. Mine always end up looking a bit Franken-cookie. I’m the laziest when it comes to frosting things, like cupcakes. I love frosting, but I just want the cupcakes in my face – NOW! – so I rush through the frosting stage so I can get to eating stage. This recipe is a perfect example of where I was being very lazy. These were meant to be finished with a cinnamon glaze but I decided to give it a miss. See?! Lazy!

Take a look at Dessert for Two’s post on these Chewy Oatmeal Cookies. See how pretty they look? Yeah, mine don’t look like that. Sorry. My cookies also end up being less chewy, and more crunchy, which I’m going to attribute to my honey not being runny enough. Based on how mine turned out, I wouldn’t bake these again. If I was going to put the effort in for something decadent, it would be for the Chewy Chocolate Chip Snickers Cookies from Day 6. These just aren’t “naughty” enough for me.

Leave a Reply

