Photo Visit – Blue Water Cafe – February 2013

8 Mar

1095 Hamilton Street
Vancouver, BC
V6B 5T4

T: 604 688 8078
www.bluewatercafe.net

Brief Description: As a member of the Top Table family, Blue Water Cafe is known as one of the city’s superior seafood restaurants. The menu is comprised of a raw bar and hot seafood dishes. Price point is high-end.

If you are someone who just loves, loves, loves seafood and you have decided to splurge on a meal out, look no further than Blue Water Cafe. This spot is jumping – even when I visited on a Wednesday night a few weeks ago. The place was packed so be sure to book ahead!

After limiting what I have been eating (kinda) since the new year, I really like to splurge when I go out for dinner now. That is why I had to order the pearl barley risotto because, quite simply, I am a sucker for risotto. I did add some pan seared scallops, which were perfectly cooked, and I started with an assortment of fresh oysters. Dessert was a must-order and with a really strong dessert menu, it was hard to narrow it down but the rich, warm dark Cuban chocolate cake was highly recommended by our server and it didn’t disappoint.

Pearl Barley Risotto with Pan Seared Scallops – $24.50 + $4.50 per scallopsSmiley-faced Warm Dark Cuban Chocolate Cake – $12.50

Overall, Blue Water continues to deliver the same high quality and standards that I’ve come to expect from the Top Table Group (West, Araxi, Thierry). I do have to mention that prices are high. Without any drinks this meal cost me about $80, so depending on your situation, this may be a once-in-a-while splurge or a more frequent treat.

Blue Water Cafe + Raw Bar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

