French Toast and Hermit Friday Nights

13 Aug

Every so often, on a Friday night, rather than going out and celebrating the beginning of the weekend, I go against social norms and hermit at home. After a busy week, I find it soothing for the soul to spend time by myself, whether that be whilst cooking, or reading, or spending countless hours on Pinterest (seriously, where does the time go?!).

When the clock hit 5.30pm last Friday night, I was done. I couldn’t be bothered to do anything, nor talk to anyone. Yes, it is anti-social but sometimes that’s just how it is. All I wanted to do was go home, cook myself a yummy dinner, and practice my food photography.

I was as happy as a bee making French Toast, drowning it in maple syrup and raspberry syrup, and sitting on my patio, demolishing it. I’m an adult. I can do this sort of stuff now. 

Garnate gems

It mightn’t be the “cool” thing to do but sometimes Friday nights in by yourself just rock.

What do you like to do when you have the house to yourself? What activities do you find replensh your soul?

One Response to “French Toast and Hermit Friday Nights”

  1. danielwalldammit August 13, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    Now I am so hungry

Leave a Reply

