Nook – Photo Visit – April 2012

19 Apr

781 Denman Street
Vancouver, BC
V6G 2L6

T: 604 568 4554
www.nookrestaurant.ca

Brief Description: Nook fills the West End void of affordable and unpretentious Italian food. Think generous portions of scrumptious pizza and pasta for under $15.

It is pretty obvious from my numerous posts that I love Nook. As I mentioned in my previous Nook post, I think you could order any item from the menu and be happy with it. To prove my theory, I tried a new dish (for me) last week when I ordered the crostini with ricotta cheese, grilled radicchio, pistachio, and fireweed honey, and I was indeed happy. The sweet pistachios were lovely but the dish was a little fussy to eat as they kept rolling off! Maybe don’t order this dish if you are on a first date. Taste-wise, I enjoyed it.

Crostini – Ricotta, grilled radicchio, pistachio, fireweed honey $8

My favourite appetizer at Nook is the proscuitto and burrata cheese plate (found on the specials board). I cannot get enough of this dish! If you aren’t familiar with burrata cheese, think of it as a creamy, slightly salty cheese that has a texture of a creamy mozzarella and the taste of heaven. For $17 it isn’t a cheap appetizer but we ordered this instead of a heavier dish such as a pizza or pasta dish.

Proscuitto and burrata – $17

Final Thoughts: I love Nook! As always!

3 Responses to “Nook – Photo Visit – April 2012”

  1. VancityAllie April 23, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I love Nook now! SO glad you introduced me to it. Their crostinis are probably one of my favourite appetizers ever.

    • greedyguts April 23, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      I’m glad you like it. You should try the proscuitto and burrata if you like meat and cheese. So good!!

  2. fredrick April 25, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    wow! the pistachio and goat cheese look amazing

Leave a Reply

