Photo Visit – Nook

4 Mar

781 Denman Street
Vancouver, BC
V6G 2L6

T: 604 568 4554
www.nookrestaurant.ca

Brief Description: Nook fills the West End void of affordable and unpretentious Italian food. Think generous portions of scrumptious pizza and pasta for under $15.

If you asked me for my top ten favourite Vancouver restaurants, I would have no hesitations putting Nook on that list. I absolutely love it there and it dawned on me that I haven’t done a post from there for awhile, which seems awfully silly of me considering how often I’m there. This is just a picture post but an updated full post should be coming soon (I think I’m over-due to give them another shout out).

Must-haves from Nook are, well, everything! I know that’s not very helpful but I honestly do like everything that I’ve ordered there. But if you are putting a gun to my head (please don’t, it’s all good, step down), then I’d recommend the burrata and prosciutto plate (it’s on the specials menu), the white bean and olive tapenade crostini, the rigatoni boscaiola, the salami and black olive pizza and check out the daily specials. Like I said, everything is good so try it all!

Rigatoni Boscaiola

One of the daily pizza specials

Final Thoughts: I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, I absolutely love Nook. The atmosphere is relaxed, the food is consistently good, and the price is just right. Definitely in my top 10 restaurants in Vancouver.

Nook on Urbanspoon

2 Responses to “Photo Visit – Nook”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Nook – Photo Visit – April 2012 « The Culinary Adventures of a Greedy Guts - April 19, 2012

    […] is pretty obvious from my numerous posts that I love Nook. As I mentioned in my previous Nook post, I think you could order any item from the menu and be happy with it. To prove my theory, I tried […]

  2. Photo Visit – Nook – January 2013 « The Culinary Adventures of a Greedy Guts - January 20, 2013

    […] sister and I have eaten at Nook a lot and we normally order our favourites but last night we decided to order both the pizza and pasta daily specials, just to mix things up a […]

Leave a Reply

