Dear Santa…

10 Dec

Hallelujah! Christmas is almost upon us again and, if you didn’t know, Christmas is one of my favourite times of the year. This is the time of friends and family, Christmas trees decorated with bursts of colour, green wreaths punctuated by red berries, crisp snow, warm fireplaces, twinkling lights. Ok, you get it! I love Christmas.

As a kid, I would always sit down a few weeks before Christmas and, as neatly and politely as I could, pen a letter to Santa telling him my wishes for Christmas that year. I figure that by now he must have become more technologically advanced and so I’m putting this out in the blogosphere to see if Santa surfs the web.  

These are the top five foodie items on my list to Santa to this year. Of course, I don’t expect the old guy to bring them all but a girl can dream.

1/ A good quality, strong roasting tray. Like Gordon Ramsay’s.

2/ Jamie Oliver’s “Jamie at Home” Cookbook.

3/ A KitchenAid Food Processor.

4/ A slow-cooker.

5/ A classic, sleek, white tableware set. Again, Gordon Ramsay has a nice set.

Oh, who am I kidding? I could easily think of another five things that I would love to fill my kitchen drawers with but I can’t be greedy. I will reserve being greedy for all the festive food that I am expecting to eat over the next few weeks.

What’s on your Christmas list this year?  What are you looking forward to most at Christmas?

3 Responses to “Dear Santa…”

  1. Melissa December 11, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    Those are good wishes!

    I would like a mandolin and a mini whisk for salad dressings. I think that is all I have room for in my wee kitchen.

    Hope Santa is good to you!

    • greedyguts December 12, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

      I hope Santa brings you those pressies, Mel. Yup, a small kitchen makes it hard. Mine is already spilling at the seams!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m going with retro…with a Crock-Pot! « The Culinary Adventures of a Greedy Guts - January 1, 2011

    […] Jan My suspicions were correct. Santa does, in fact, surf the web. He found the wish list that I posted back before Christmas and the big jolly guy delivered me two Jamie Oliver cookbooks, […]

Leave a Reply

