Giving thanks and making changes

10 Oct

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everyone is having a fabulous day, surrounded by family and friends, and good food!

B and I hosted our annual Thanksgiving dinner last night for our friends and it was a big success! I literally spent the whole day in the kitchen yesterday, baking and roasting, and preparing a feast. As host, all of that hard work is rewarded at the moment when everyone is silent because they are happily munching away. *smiles*

So, what am I thankful for this year? There are too many things in my life to list them all but I am especially thankful this year to have married the most amazing man that I could have wished for. And for having a great group of friends that make me laugh and indulge my desire to host big dinner parties, even if it means they have to sit on the floor to eat! 🙂

Changing topics completely to something that I have been thinking a lot about lately is changes. I can’t believe that it has been over 18 months since I started this wee blog and it dawned on me that in that time I have not changed the layout of my blog at all. As the saying goes,  a change is as good as a holiday and so that is why you are seeing quite a different look now.

I’d love to get your feedback as to whether you like it/hate it, if it’s easier to read or more difficult, and any other suggestions that you’d like to send my way.

Enjoy your turkey leftovers!!

2 Responses to “Giving thanks and making changes”

  1. Trish October 20, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    I love the new look. Very clean, easy to read and easy to navagate around. I love the 50’s housewife colour scheme with the pink and grey!

    • greedyguts October 20, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

      Thanks Trish. I appreciate your feedback. Was hoping that it was easier to read. 🙂

Leave a Reply

