Photo Visit – Boneta – October 2012

6 Oct

12 Water Street
Vancouver, BC
V6B 1A5

T: 604 684 1844
www.boneta.ca

Last night a friend held his birthday dinner at Boneta, which was a great excuse for me to try it out as I haven’t been since the old one closed. This is certainly a huge mistake on my behalf as we had a fantastic experience at Boneta so I suspect that it is a place I should be returning to, time and time again. They offer an unbelievable three course meal for $45 per person, which is what I opted for. If you want to stick to the $45, keep an eye on the added supplements that some dishes have.

Duck Liver Parfait, Foie Gras, Plums, Pineau des Charentes, Hazelnuts & Brioche Toast.
Rich and creamy, however, I would have preferred (needed) more of the toast.

Ling Cod, Chanterelles, Corn, Sungold Potatoes, Cippolini Onions & Romesco Sauce ($3 supplement).

Absolutely perfect. The fish was crispy and slightly salty on the outside, but delicate and flaky inside. I love that they were using chanterelles.

Baked Peach Strudel, Caramel Sauce & Vanilla Ice Cream ($4 supplement). This was like a warm, crispy, sweet hug. You need to order this when you order your meal to allow for the 20 minute cooking time. Well worth it!

Overall, I’m disappointed with myself that I haven’t been taking advantage of Boneta (does that sound wrong?). The food was presented well, the quality bar was high, service was efficient and friendly, and I really liked the space. More visits are needed to check consistency but, Boneta, I think love you too.

Boneta on Urbanspoon

One Response to “Photo Visit – Boneta – October 2012”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Photo Visit – Boneta – June 2013 | The Culinary Adventures of a Greedy Guts - June 23, 2013

    […] last visit to Boneta was in October so a return visit was well overdue. I met some friends there on Friday night for a […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

