Photo Visit – The Sardine Can – August 2012

31 Aug

26 Powell Street
Vancouver, BC
V6A 1E7

T: 604 568 1350
www.thesardinecan.ca

I already wrote about The Sardine Can this week but after my first visit I developed a bit of a crush on the place so I rushed back for another visit, this time with my sister.

Fishy wallpaper

$6 glasses of red wine

Patatas Bravas – $5

Chorizo sausage cooked in sherry – $10

Tomato and Manchego Toasts – $5

Spicy Garlic Prawns – $10

Many years ago I visited Spain but, as a poor backpacker at the end of a three-month trip, I really had no money to splurge on trips to tapas bars so I can’t speak of the authenticity of the food at The Sardine Can. What I can speak about is that I like it. I am impressed with the prices, which I find quite reasonable, I like the space – intimate but casual, and the food is tasty. The Sardine Can is a place that I can see myself enjoying in the warmth of summer, or snuggled in on a cold winters evening.

One Response to “Photo Visit – The Sardine Can – August 2012”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Sardine Can « The Culinary Adventures of a Greedy Guts - October 16, 2012

    [...] Thoughts: It’s about time that Vancouver had itself a reliable tapas bar. I mentioned in a previous post that I can’t vouch for the food being traditional (I haven’t sampled a lot of authentic [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

